Tuesday February 20
Kyle Kinane

Tuesday February 6
Hippo Campus + Sure Sure

Thursday December 21
Elstray Meltzer + Bet On Rats + Nordy + Red Rio

Saturday December 16
Valentiger wsgs. Blanca Luz + Major Murphy + Mertle

Saturday December 9
The Dance Off

Thursday December 7
Todd Barry : 30TH ANNIVERSARY CROWD WORK TOUR

Thursday November 30
The Outer Vibe + Lipstick Jodi + Melophobix

Wednesday November 22
Silverstein + Seaway + Cedar Green

Saturday November 18
Joshua Davis + Watching For Foxes

Saturday November 11
The Black Heart Procession + Sam Coomes

Friday November 10
Mister Heavenly + Anna Burch

Thursday November 9
Birdtalker

Monday November 6
Lucero + Two Cow Garage

Saturday November 4
The Wrecks + Vesperteen + The Technicolors + The Great Indoors

Friday November 3
Plan B: A Benefit For Planned Parenthood (pt. 2)

Thursday November 2
Air Sex Championship Tour

Saturday October 28
Halloween at The Pyramid Scheme feat. The Crane Wives + Fauxgrass

Friday October 27
dizzybird records presents: “Video Killed The Radio Star”: (a 3 year anniversary party) feat: Hollywood Makeout + White Shape + Suzies

Thursday October 26
Blu & Exile (10 Year Anniversary Tour) with: Dag Savage + Choosey + Cashus King + Dreas

Sunday October 22
Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys

Saturday October 21
Super Happy Funtime Burlesque

Friday October 20
Ghostface Killah + ConvoTronics + B Sturg

Tuesday October 17
The Bronzed Chorus + Teething + Hollow Phase

Monday October 16
Elder + King Buffalo + Tired Blood

Sunday October 15
Spafford + Hayley Jane AND The Primates

Saturday October 14
Noah Gundersen + Silver Torches

Friday October 13
SOLD OUT: Tim Heidecker + Neil Hamburger Live! wsg. Clownvis

Thursday October 12
Fallow Land + Wild Amphora + Sparkplug + Flight of Niko

Saturday October 7
Retro D’Luxe Presents: A Dance Party Tribute to 120 Minutes! (Pixies After Party)

Friday October 6
Local Showcase #18 feat. Lambo + Wala Gum + Pink Sky + Motorkam

Thursday October 5
Brother Ali wsgs. Sa-Roc + Last Word (DJ set) + Sol Messiah (DJ set)

Tuesday October 3
Deerhoof + Sad13 + Lily And Horn Horse

Monday October 2
PILE + OUT + Ampersand Castles

Saturday September 30
Mustard Plug + Unlikely Alibi + Dangerville + Paper Thin

Friday September 29
Grand Rapids Soul Club feat. Peanut Butter Wolf

BOOKING YOUR BAND

How can my band/artist play The Pyramid Scheme?

Please see our booking page.

 

PARKING

First & foremost: PLEASE CARPOOL. The Pyramid Scheme’s surrounding area has street parking + the parking ramp at Weston and Commerce can be used. We also have several bike racks in front of the building.

 

COVER CHARGE

Do I have to pay a cover to get into the Front Bar?

No, never.  Only when there is a show/event in the venue will you be charged a cover at the venue door.

 

VENUE SEATING

Do you have seating in the venue?

The Pyramid Scheme is a general admission, standing room only venue with a few first-come, first-serve seats. If you prefer to sit, try to arrive when the doors open to snag one.

I can not stand for long and/or have a special need. Can I reserve seats/spot?

Absolutely. Specialty seating is available upon request via nicole@pyramidschemebar.com or jeremy@pyramidschemebar.com. Please contact us at least a day beforehand to reserve seats.

Is the club wheelchair accessible?

Yes. Accessible restrooms are available for you as well.

 

PHOTO/AUDIO

Can I bring a camera?

It depends on the band but usually you can bring a small camera. Please do not shoot with a flash- it blinds the musicians and, besides, your pictures will look better for it.

Can I bring a professional-grade SLR camera to shoot for my blog/ mag/ zine or to put really great pics up on my Facebook page?

No, not without permission from the band’s mgmt and agents. Please contact nicole@pyramidschemebar.com at least one week before the show to arrange for this.

Can I make an audio recording of my favorite band to make a money off of or to just share with friends in my dad’s basement?

No.

 

AGE RESTRICTIONS/SHOW TIMES

How old do you have to be to enjoy The Pyramid Scheme?

Depends.  The front bar is strictly 21+, please see individual show information for other age restrictions.

What time will the show start and what time will it end?

That depends on the start time and the number of acts on the bill. Usually the first act goes on around 60 minutes after doors open.

Do you have a dress code?

No, we don’t. We just ask that you please wear clothes + shoes (or boots if you please!)

 

TICKETING

How do I buy tickets online?

Please visit TicketWeb to buy them now!

How do I buy tickets without paying service charges?

Stop in to our front bar during business hours.

Can I buy tickets over the phone from your Box Office?

The Box Office does not take phone orders but you’re able to purchase tickets via Ticketweb toll free at 1.866.468.3399.

Can I put my ticket under a name at Will Call?

We don’t offer a will call option. Tickets are either scanned from your phone, from your physical ticket or from your print at home ticket.

 

FOOD/DRINKS

Do you have a bar in the venue?

Yes, we have a full bar that services a wide array of delicious libations.

Do you serve food?

We don’t serve food but can recommend some great spots in the neighborhood for you who will deliver delicious grub to The Pyramid Scheme.

 

VENUE RENTAL

May I rent out the back venue for a private event?

Yes. The Pyramid Scheme is available for almost any use, for any occasion. Rental rates vary depending on the day of the week and time of year, as well as a few other factors. Please contact nicole@pyramidschemebar.com for more information. Please put the words “ROOM RENTAL + YOUR REQUESTED DATE” in the subject line.

May I rent out the front bar for a private event?

No.

 

COAT CHECK

Do you have a coat check?

No, and we are not responsible for any lost/stolen items.

 

JOBS

Are you hiring?

We might be, thanks for asking. Please send your resume to staffing@pyramidschemebar.com