Saturday July 22
“The Get Down” Old School Party feat. Other Brothers + Candie Laprie + Ronnie Boss + DJ Nelly Nell + Dj Choppy Blades

Friday July 21
Bigfoot Buffalo + Desmond Jones + The Barbarossa Brothers

Thursday July 20
NITE JEWEL + Geneva Jacuzzi + Harriet Brown

Wednesday July 12
Mitski + Half Waif

Sunday July 2
Thou + Cloud Rat + False + Moloch

Saturday July 1
GR8BIT LIVE! V: The Final Chapter feat: Playing With Power! + Arc Impulse + Super Guitar Bros

Friday June 30
The Extra Texture + FLUSHED + Ty Beat (Live Set) + Parlor Voice

Friday June 23
METZ + Chastity + Heavier Than Air Flying Machines

Thursday June 22
Teen Daze + Sam OB + Houseplants

Sunday June 18
Pokey LaFarge + Lillie Mae

Saturday June 17
The Original Back To The 90s Party

Saturday June 17
61SYX SDA : Student Breakin Battle

Friday June 16
The Autumnatic + The 10X + Miss Atomic + Lydia Kelly

Wednesday June 14
Bicycle Fever

Sunday June 11
LIZZO

Friday June 9
1977 Tribute Show

Saturday June 3
Super Happy Funtime Burlesque

Friday June 2
AB + COMPLETE VII DANCE PARTY

Thursday June 1
Shooter Jennings

Saturday May 27
Lazy Genius (Album Release Show) feat. Lambo + Sleep Cheaters

Friday May 26
Major Murphy + Bet On Rats + Great Black Night + How To Live Together

Thursday May 25
Les Creatif + Ape Not Kill Ape + Sojii + Kov : A benefit for West MI Community Relief

Friday May 19
Balance & Composure + From Indian Lakes + Queen of Jeans

Thursday May 18
Deafheaven

Tuesday May 16
The Besnard Lakes + Book Of Symbols + Dirt Room

Sunday May 14
The Howlers + Nest Egg + Fyrrh

Saturday May 13
Mark Lavengood Bluegrass Bonanza : (Album Release!) feat. TROUT STEAK REVIVAL + Railway Gamblers

Friday May 12
Vestigial + Assume Nothing + Sleep Waker + Mandayla

Thursday May 11
Thunder Chicken + Semi Casual Bedtime wsgs. The War Between + Girls Rock! Grand Rapids

Wednesday May 10
Dissent Is Patriotic: A Benefit for ACLU

Saturday May 6
Red Legs + The Great Indoors + Hurry Home + Narco Debut

Friday May 5
Frontier Ruckus + Beth Bombara + Jes Kramer

Thursday May 4
Jucifer + Ozenza + teething

Saturday April 29
Guided By Voices + Deadbeat Beat

Friday April 28
Tunde Olaniran + Paucity + I Believe In Julio + JADE TV

Tuesday April 25
Penny and Sparrow + Lowland Hum + Watching For Foxes (acoustic set)

BOOKING YOUR BAND

How can my band play The Pyramid Scheme?

Please see our booking page.

 

COVER CHARGE

Do I have to pay a cover to get into the Front Bar?

No, never.  Only when there is a show/event in the venue will you be charged a cover at the venue door.

 

VENUE SEATING

Do you have seating in the venue?

The Pyramid Scheme is a general admission, standing room only venue with a few first-come, first-serve seats. If you prefer to sit, try to arrive when the doors open to snag one.

I can not stand for long and/or have a disability. Can I reserve seats/spot?

Absolutely. Specialty seating is available upon request via nicole@pyramidschemebar.com or jeremy@pyramidschemebar.com. Please contact us at least a day before hand to reserve seats.

Is the club wheelchair accessible?

Yes. Accessible restrooms are available for you as well.

 

PHOTO/AUDIO

Can I bring a camera?

It depends on the band but usually you can bring a small camera. Please do not shoot with a flash- it blinds the musicians and, besides, your pictures will look better for it.

Can I bring a professional-grade SLR camera to shoot for my blog/ mag/ zine or to put really great pics up on my Facebook page?

No, not without permission from the band’s mgmt and agents. Please contact nicole@pyramidschemebar.com at least one week before the show to arrange for this.

Can I make an audio recording of my favorite band to make a money off of or to just share with friends in my dad’s basement?

No.

 

AGE RESTRICTIONS/SHOW TIMES

How old do you have to be to enjoy The Pyramid Scheme?

Depends.  The front bar is strictly 21+, please see individual show information for other age restrictions.

What time will the show start and what time will it end?

That depends on the start time and the number of acts on the bill. Usually the first act goes on around 60 minutes after doors open.

Do you have a dress code?

No, we don’t. We just ask that you please wear clothes + shoes (or boots if you please!)

 

TICKETING

How do I buy tickets online?

Please visit TicketWeb to buy them now!

How do I buy tickets without paying service charges?

Stop in to our front bar during business hours.

Can I buy tickets over the phone from your Box Office?

The Box Office does not take phone orders but you’re able to purchase tickets via Ticketweb toll free at 1.866.468.3399.

Can I put my ticket under a different name at Will Call so my friend can use it?

Yes, you can change the name at Will Call. Just log onto the account that you made at ticketweb.com and select the Change Name at Will Call option.

 

FOOD/DRINKS

Do you have a bar in the venue?

Yes, we have a full bar that services a wide array of delicious libations.

Do you serve food?

We don’t serve food but can recommend some great spots in the neighborhood for you who will deliver delicious grub to The Pyramid Scheme.

 

JOBS

Are you hiring?

We might be, thanks for asking. Please send your resume to staffing@pyramidschemebar.com