Tuesday February 20
Kyle Kinane

Tuesday February 6
Hippo Campus + Sure Sure

Thursday December 21
Elstray Meltzer + Bet On Rats + Nordy + Red Rio

Saturday December 16
Valentiger wsgs. Blanca Luz + Major Murphy + Mertle

Saturday December 9
The Dance Off

Thursday December 7
Todd Barry : 30TH ANNIVERSARY CROWD WORK TOUR

Thursday November 30
The Outer Vibe + Lipstick Jodi + Melophobix

Wednesday November 22
Silverstein + Seaway + Cedar Green

Saturday November 18
Joshua Davis + Watching For Foxes

Saturday November 11
The Black Heart Procession + Sam Coomes

Friday November 10
Mister Heavenly + Anna Burch

Thursday November 9
Birdtalker

Monday November 6
Lucero + Two Cow Garage

Saturday November 4
The Wrecks + Vesperteen + The Technicolors + The Great Indoors

Friday November 3
Plan B: A Benefit For Planned Parenthood (pt. 2)

Thursday November 2
Air Sex Championship Tour

Saturday October 28
Halloween at The Pyramid Scheme feat. The Crane Wives + Fauxgrass

Friday October 27
dizzybird records presents: “Video Killed The Radio Star”: (a 3 year anniversary party) feat: Hollywood Makeout + White Shape + Suzies

Thursday October 26
Blu & Exile (10 Year Anniversary Tour) with: Dag Savage + Choosey + Cashus King + Dreas

Sunday October 22
Lindsay Lou & The Flatbellys

Saturday October 21
Super Happy Funtime Burlesque

Friday October 20
Ghostface Killah + ConvoTronics + B Sturg

Tuesday October 17
The Bronzed Chorus + Teething + Hollow Phase

Monday October 16
Elder + King Buffalo + Tired Blood

Sunday October 15
Spafford + Hayley Jane AND The Primates

Saturday October 14
Noah Gundersen + Silver Torches

Friday October 13
SOLD OUT: Tim Heidecker + Neil Hamburger Live! wsg. Clownvis

Thursday October 12
Fallow Land + Wild Amphora + Sparkplug + Flight of Niko

Saturday October 7
Retro D’Luxe Presents: A Dance Party Tribute to 120 Minutes! (Pixies After Party)

Friday October 6
Local Showcase #18 feat. Lambo + Wala Gum + Pink Sky + Motorkam

Thursday October 5
Brother Ali wsgs. Sa-Roc + Last Word (DJ set) + Sol Messiah (DJ set)

Tuesday October 3
Deerhoof + Sad13 + Lily And Horn Horse

Monday October 2
PILE + OUT + Ampersand Castles

Saturday September 30
Mustard Plug + Unlikely Alibi + Dangerville + Paper Thin

Friday September 29
Grand Rapids Soul Club feat. Peanut Butter Wolf

READ BEFORE SUBMITTING A BOOKING REQUEST
Please read the following before submitting a booking request, as our “booking staff” is actually just one person and the volume of requests she receives already is enormous.

First things first: The Pyramid Scheme primarily books national bands or local bands that have a following. Opening slots are limited (most nationals bring their own support) or reserved for bands that we feel are working hard in Grand Rapids and have developed a following.

Thank you!

 

HAVE SOME INFORMATION TO SUBMIT

Please have a date (or a range of dates) in mind, some idea of who will be performing or what will transpire. Be aware that the calendar starts filling up around 90-120 days in advance–weekends especially.

When contacting us, please also include the following:

  • Show history in the area (where have you performed recently? with whom? how much were tickets? how many were in attendance?)
  • Which shows have you seen here at The Pyramid Scheme? Why do you think you’d be a good fit?
  • Do you have a promotional plan in mind? What is your expected attendance for the event?

 

CONTACTING US
If you have read and understand the above, e-mail us at booking@pyramidschemebar.com. ALL INQUIRIES are handled through this e-mail address. Please don’t send us a promo package in the mail. Save a stamp and a tree, and please save us from clutter!

Your subject line should include the date(s) you are interested in and some sort of description of the event. Please don’t make the subject “show” or “booking” or something equally vague.

Include links to websites, music, video, etc.

Let us know if the dates are flexible or if this is part of a tour.

We receive countless submissions on a daily basis so we can’t promise a reply. However if we like what we hear we will be in touch.